Reset the device

A full reset is sometimes referred to as a hard reset. Perform a full reset when you want to clear all settings, programs and data from RAM.

Caution if you perform a full reset, your BlackBerry 7100i, 7130 hard reset, 7130c hard reset, 7130e hard reset, 7130g or 7130v returns to its default settings and looses all information that is not recorded in ROM.

This procedure stops all services and removes all data including passwords and encryption keys hard reset, from the BlackBerry® device. Before you clear your device, verify that a backup copy of your data is available.

To perform a hard reset:

  1. In the device options, click Security Options.
  2. Click General Settings.
  3. Click the trackwheel.
  4. Click Wipe Handheld.
  5. Click Continue.
  6. Type blackberry.