Resetting Your Palm Pixi Smart Device

Restart Your phone

If an application freezes, first try restarting your phone.
No files or settings are changed when you restart.

1. Open Device Info .
2. Tap Phone Reset Options and tap Restart.

Note: If the screen does not respond to taps, press and hold
power and slide the ringer switch three times to restart
your phone.

Erase Data and Reset Your Phone

If restarting your phone does not solve the problem of
application freezes, you may need to reset the phone. A
reset deletes some or all information from your phone
(depending on the type of reset you select). After a
reset, you must follow the prompts to sign in to your
Palm profile again before you can use your phone.

Important: You should perform a manual backup of your data
before resetting your phone.

1. Open Device Info .
2. Tap Reset Options.

Palm Pixi hard reset

3. Do one of the following:

Erase all data from the phone except items stored
in USB Drive storage, such as pictures, videos, and
music: Tap Partial Erase twice.




Erase all data from the phone:Tap Full Erase twice.
All data from all accounts and in USB Drive
storage is erased from your phone, including
information about your Palm profile. But all your
data on the Web—in your online accounts and in
your Palm profile—is untouched. Perform a full
erase when you give your phone to somebody
else and you don’t want that person to be able to
access your data. Also, before giving your phone
to another person, you must manually delete all
the apps you installed, because they reappear on
your phone after a full erase.

After a full erase, you can sign in to your Palm
profile either on a new webOS phone or the same
phone you just erased. Signing in restores your
Palm profile data and information from online
accounts, but not your stored files such as pictures,
videos, and music (you must copy those again to
the phone). You can also
sign in to your Palm profile on a new phone and
restore your data to the new phone.

Important: If you have a Palm profile from a phone that you no
longer use, you can sign in to your existing profile.
All info associated with your profile is downloaded
to your new phone.